Wednesday, March 19, 2014

MS Dance

MS Student Council organized a great Black & White themed dance and we also donated 155 canned goods to the Benton County Food Bank in Belle Plaine.

Thanks to middle school parent Traci Nolan for the pictures and a huge thank you to staff and parents who supervised:)  We are not sure whether the students or parents had a better time...

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

BoxTop Collection -- February 2014

Thanks for helping us:)

Your School's Submission

Dear Melisa Venneman,

Thank you for your dedication to the Box Tops for Education program at BENTON COMMUNITY MIDDLE SCHOOL.
On 03/04/2014, we processed your submission, postmarked 02/26/2014 with the requested amount of $305.00, for the actual amount of $303.60.
There are many reasons that the actual processed amount may be different from your requested amount. If you have questions about a discrepancy, please call us at 1-888-799-2444Mondaythrough Friday, 7:00 am to 7:00 pm, Central Time.

The Box Tops for Education Team

8th Grade English God and Goddesses

Our 8th graders have been working on creating 21st Century God and Goddesses in their 8th Grade English classroom.  They have created a god or goddesses and then share their representation to their class via a verbal and visual presentation and now they want to share their work with others outside of their classrooms.


Hunter Eiler
Joseph Hatton

Cyan Crockett

Jaclyn King

Patrick GorkowLuke Wiebel

Bailey Barnard
Tanner Schroeder

Bryton Buhr

Makayla VanGorp

Kain Dietze
Peyton Mullen
Shayla Kelly
Alyssa Ellis
Jaden Hawkins

Elizabeth Masten

Ellie Masten

Hannah Miller

Sam Lavin

Alissa Dengler

Brandon Venneman

Brody Scheer

Brooke White

Hailey Mills

JJ Antole

Kaley Vanderheiden

Spencer Milling
Shelby Mann
Jonathan Lemke

Jonathan Wiley

Kaylee Patterson

Laura Maschino

Mackenzie Deahl

Mackenzy Howe

Spencer Touro

Hailey Block

Leah Hull

Shelby Hulsebus

Timothy Hall
Aryanna Truesdall
Kobe Schmuecker
Sophia Gilbert

Hannah Williams

Indica Seifert

Jaron Hand

John Crawford

Lauren Duncalf

Levi Durkee

Olivia Krousie

Riley Nolan

Stuart Tiedemann

Wesley Towne
Chance Schoenfelder
Alyssa Garin

Morgan Hansen
Skye Garcia
Katie Hutson
Koal Marshall